Earning a Living as an Artist

Just in case you haven't heard about it . . .
Ariane Goodwin, founder of the smARTist Telesummit, is on a mission:

To help artists bridge the gap between making art and making a living.

Sounds like a good mission to me, so I signed on to help.
Ariane has agreed to share her thoughts about multiple streams of income for artists in a special preview call for smARTist 2011.
Please join us TONIGHT!

FREE CALL + Q&A

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 16
7pm ET, 6pm CT, 5pm MT, and 4pm PT
45 minutes
Sign up and get the details.
We will record the call, but you have to sign up to access the live call or to download the recording.
Reading this post too late? Register for the recording.
Either way, I hope you can make it.

Share this post

Your mailing list is your #1 marketing asset.

Your Artist Mailing List report

A transcript with the 3 lists every artist should have + a 3-page assessment for understanding the health of your list. FREE with opt-in.

2 thoughts on “Earning a Living as an Artist”

  1. The phone call was super last night. Thank you for offering the recording – the contents will get another review.
    PS: Thank you for allowing the introductions at the beginning of the phone call. Glad to know there are so many encaustic artists out there!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

Your Artist Mailing List: Rethinking + Assessing

Get a transcript of episode 182 of The Art Biz (Rethinking Mailing Lists for Artists) followed by a 3-page worksheet to evaluate the overall health and usage of the 3 types of artist lists.

Where can we send it? 

To ensure delivery, please triple check your email address.

You’ll also receive my regular news for your art business.

Privacy + Terms

You're invited ...

COMPLIMENTARY INFO/ORIENTATION SESSION FOR CULTIVATING CONNECTIONS (AND COLLECTORS)

  • More than 7 strategies for growing your list lists, and why 1 shines above all.
  • How to redirect your energy for better results.
  • How a gratitude practice can help you shift your mindset.

I’ll also give you a peek behind the scenes at our classes and community.

Available through May 30 only.