Ouch! Rejection hurts!–Fight Back!

Cynthiaportrait2Quick reminder that Cynthia Morris is going to be my guest for a special teleseminar this Thursday (Pearl Harbor Day!).

65 years ago, bombs fell on Pearl Harbor and it made the resolve of the survivors just that much stronger.

When a rejection bomb falls on you, does it make you stronger? Do you fight back or go into hiding?

How do we overcome rejection and move on? How can we use it to be stronger artists? Most importantly, what can we do to avoid rejection in the first place?

Rejection is a huge part of being an artist. If you find it difficult to get past rejection, this is the perfect seminar for you.

Don’t Let Rejection Stall Your Career
Thursday, December 7
8 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. CST, 6 p.m. MST, 5 p.m. PST
Just $14.95

Share this post

2 thoughts on “Ouch! Rejection hurts!–Fight Back!”

  1. This story of rejection and triumph is in the latest issue of “BrushStrokes” the member’s newsletter of Oil Painters of America OPA. ” Internationally renowned painter and OPA Master Signature Member Everett Raymond Kinstler was this year’s Juror of Awards. Mr. Kinstler kept the audience entertained as he regaled some amusing stories about his younger days as an artist. His message to the artists was not to take the jurying process quite so seriusly, as he recalled one year when his painting was rejected from an exhibition only to find that the same painting won the Best of Show the following year. As a reminder, he displays both letters side by side over his mantelpiece.” Even the greats have had their share of rejection. One of the reasons why they are sucessful is that they kept trying.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

I'd love to stay in touch!

If you’d like to be the first to know about about new podcast episodes, blog post, and program offers, just drop in your email addy right here. 

Ready for a new perspective?

Get 31 People Who Can Help Sell Your Art

You will also receive my regular news for your art business.
Privacy + Terms

Where can we send your special report?

Happy to send it!

You’ll also receive my regular news for your art business.

Privacy + Terms