Create Opportunities in the New Year!

Artist Planning Sessions

January 4-7, 2022

In these planning sessions, I walk you through a process for creating a flexible plan that's customized for you and your goals.

You're in charge.

Use this time to create opportunities for yourself and your art in 2022.

Sign Up Now

Just $100 for everything!

SIGN UP NOW AND START PREPARING FOR A NEW SEASON

DON'T MISS OUT

Plan with us.

One step at a time. Day by day.

January 4-7, 2022

4pm ET // 3pm CT // 2pm MT // 1pm PT
2 hours on T, W, and F, including short breaks + 45 min on Th

After working through the Artist Planning Sessions, you will:

  • Refer to a master list of 96 Strategies for Improving Art Business Results.
  • Learn various methods for planning, because there isn't a single correct way to plan.
  • Know exactly what your priorities are for the next 3 - 5 months so you can take charge of your year.
  • Have new strategies for overcoming roadblocks that might get in the way of your success.
  • Understand that it's okay to change your plan when necessary, as well as tips for making those changes.

This Online Workshop Includes

Live training + Q&A

Detailed Notes
(more useful than an exact transcript)

Handouts
11 handouts, including lists, bonuses, worksheets, timelines, and project breakdowns

Video Recordings
(of everything except for potential breakout sessions)


Please note that I won't be giving you a pre-designed plan.
You know your art, business, and life better than anyone, and should
be able to make wise decisions when following my training for a customized seasonal plan.

I will, however, encourage you to emphasize creating opportunities for yourself, your art, and your business by finding and improving your venues for sales, shows, and teaching. This puts you in charge. And you can take the next step of enrolling in our Create Opportunities seasonal so we can provide accountability and support you as you implement your plan.


All sessions (except Thursday) are 4 - 6 pm Eastern Time (New York)
3 - 5 pm CT // 2 - 4 pm MT // 1 - 3 pm PT

Tuesday
January 4

CREATE A MASTER POSSIBILITIES LIST

We'll review all of the possibilities for your plan so that you can make informed decisions.

You will be able to refer to your master list for years into the future.

Wednesday
January 5

ZERO IN ON YOUR UNIQUE BUSINESS MIX

It's important to be savvy and selective about what you allow into your plan and life. I'll walk you through a series of steps that will help you decide which items are best for you and which you can ignore for now. You'll be able to clearly see your priorities for the next few months.

Thursday
January 6

GET IT DONE DAY + OFFICE HOURS

This day is set aside to work on your plan.

You'll be invited to attend one of two 45-minute drop-in sessions to ask me anything related to your plan.

Friday
January 7

MAKE IT STICK

We want to make sure you set yourself up for success and hold yourself accountable for implementing your new plan. I'll review your next steps and answer any remaining questions.

It's Friday! Bring your favorite beverage and celebrate the work you've done.

I will also be briefly reviewing the upcoming season at Art Biz Success, where you can learn, connect to other artists, and find inspiration and accountability. This is Create Opportunities and begins January 20.

Artist Planning Sessions with Alyson Stanfield | January 2022

If you can do this for yourself, great!

But, if you're like a lot of my students and clients, you usually don't make the time to work on your business. (Who HAS time?!) Or, if you do, you struggle to follow through on the plan.

If you'd like some guidance on what to put in your plan, as well as some tools, templates, and options for making it work for you, please join me for these seasonal Artist Planning Sessions.


Just $100 for all 4 days, downloads, and bonuses

SIGN UP NOW AND START PREPARING FOR A NEW SEASON

Alyson Stanfield at her desk

About Alyson

Alyson Stanfield is a planner-aholic who has noticed that without a plan (and the accountability that goes with it), she does stupid stuff like sit on the couch all day watching the Hallmark Channel while gorging on leftover Halloween candy.

She developed the Artist Planning Sessions to help artists who are looking for a reset and need the structure and motivation to move forward.

Alyson is an art business coach and consultant who works with ambitious artists who want to take control of their careers. She is the founder of Art Biz Success, host of the Art Biz Podcast, and author of I'd Rather Be in the Studio: The Artist's No-Excuse Guide to Self-Promotion. Alyson leads programs that provide artists, regardless of their level of accomplishment, with a reliable and repeatable business foundation.

$100 for everything!


These Artist Planning Sessions aren't right for everyone. They will only work when you are open to self-reflection, the planning process (which isn't always easy), and exploring possibilities for your art business.

This is like attending one of my $500 in-person mastermind workshops for a fraction of the cost. You'll be doing similar work from the warmth of your own home, and without the travel expenses.

Sign Up Now

Thank you so much for the Artist Planning Sessions! I found that counting up the hours—although it is a laborious task—is an essential part of making those plans successful! 

— Laura Petrovich-Cheney

The Ethical Move logo in [black on yellow] [with values in a circle outline: Honesty, Responsibility, Trust, Transparency, Integrity, Equity]